New feel to the YOKKAO site

Hey!!

There has been a recent re-vamp of the YOKKAO site to give it a more simpler more aesthetically pleasing feel and look. I think it is awesome! It has been a little while since I have posted with them but am now back in the game after they have took a holiday and let the dust settle from YOKKAO 14 & 15.

A shot of the new YOKKAO site

A shot of the new YOKKAO site

It was an amazing opportunity to be able to wear my ‘STAFF’ band at the event just over two weeks ago. It was a shame that I really wasn’t feeling well so just took the time to sit and enjoy the fights really. Next time round I will take the chance to go and meet and greet with the fighters and stuff.

I am in the process of doing a write up of the event, so if any of my readers were there and they would like to be featured on the YOKKAO site with their comments about what they thought of the event then you can drop me an email with your name and what you thought to muaythaibloguk@gmail.com.

I am thinking about building a new website and a new home for MTBUK and when I get the ball rolling on this I will be looking for sponsors to advertise their sites and feature within posts on MTBUK which will in turn increase traffic to their sites/blogs/shops and then improve their sales of increase their audience. I am a long way off reaching out to particular people for this but I just want to begin putting this out there for future incase you might want to get involved.

The Bolton Macron arena for YOKKAO 14

The Bolton Macron arena for YOKKAO 14

I am getting my headspace back to where it needs to be in regards to my writing, I am going to get back into training twice a week to give me a kick start back into it after having 3 months off. It is hard to write about training when I aren’t training myself. I will get there, I intent to start writing for both MTBUK and for YOKKAO on a regular basis, I have been drawing my motivation from Sean Fagan’s Muay Thai Guy and Joe Rogan’s podcast too!

Lets see what will happen over the coming weeks and hope I make some good headway in building a portfolio of content for YOKKAO and keeping you guys up to date with what is going on!

Until then, keep training hard! If you would like to give me a shout about what you are up to, you can find me either on Twitter or Facebook finally you can keep up to date on my writings with YOKKAO at www.yokkao.com/news/author/dom

Peace!

Leave a Reply

