The time is nigh

There are so many things going on at the moment and I know that the writing has taken a back seat. I seem to be saying this quite a lot but I am kickstarting things again now I am back into training. The website is going to be going through a makeover over this coming week so watch out for that!

I have some massive news. MTBUK is going on tour! I am going to Yokkao this weekend and I have been so lucky to get the opportunity to get some ringside access to take some photos! Me… Taking photos at Yokkao! Mental!! It crazy to think that this time last year I was totally oblivious to the world of Muay Thai. As soon as I stepped foot into the gym that all changed.

Over the past 10 months I have been lucky enough to be totally immersed within the community. Speaking to some top promoters within the UK, some world class fighters and trainers along with all of the people that I have either sparred with or talked to at the events I have been to. My twitter now has over 300 followers and my Facebook has over 140 likes and my Instagram has over 100 followers too and for that I am so very thankful!

I find it totally overwhelming, the support that the community gives to the up and coming and all the opportunities that are there if you are willing to try and reach your goals and you feel passionate about it. This is something that I am massively passionate about and I guess that it has began to shine through a little bit.

Now that I am back into training and I am back into the swing of things I am going to be more consistent with the posts and keeping you up to date with all things Muay Thai inside and outside of the ring. I am going to be structuring what I will be writing and setting a day that I will put out each post. I don’t want to put myself in a position where I can’t keep up with the posts. So I will be writing one post per week. It will be covering my favourite training session from the week, my goals for training of the coming week and also how my goals went from the previous week and any other trivia I feel is relevant.

At the moment, I am just a normal guy but I can see some amazing things happening for MTBUK if I put in the effort to do so. The things I have lined up at the moment are Yokkao! I can’t explain how excited I am for Yokkao, to see some of the best fighters in the world compete! I am also going to be giving the website a bit of a makeover, make it a bit more structured and make it more aesthetically pleasing, I may also be planning a trip down to Birmingham to see the Main Event which would be another amazing opportunity to see some of the best talent out there compete, I would like to get the opportunity to do some writing as a guest on a website of some sort or a fighting brands website or a fellow blogger or an event review or anything.

I have a few interviews that I am going to get ready to post on here, I do have a couple of people that are going to answer some questions for me too, so the interviews will still be happening, which I am totally pumped about! So watch out for those! This is a post really to just put you all in the picture and let you all know where MTBUK is at the moment and what I have planned for it in the future. I hope you all enjoy what I am writing at the moment (or will be writing as I have written in nearly a month) and if you have the time feel free to head over to my other social media sites and give us a follow and a subscribe and please introduce yourself!

http://www.facebook.com/muaythaibloguk
http://www.twitter.com/muaythaiblog
http://www.instagram.com/muaythaibloguk

I love to hear from people, if you would like to write a post for me, answer a few questions, have some ideas that you would like to work on or would like any tips to do with training and things just please give me a message or simply just say hello!

Thank you again for all being so welcoming of me and my work, hopefully I will begin to reach my goals. I have a now written myself some goals that I am going to strive to achieve by the end of the year.

Take care of yourselves, keep being awesome!

Dom – Muay Thai Blog UK

Leave a Reply

