cropped-untitled-3.png

 WELCOME TO MUAY THAI BLOG UK!!

This is a place to come and talk about all things Muay Thai. Within this website you have ‘My Muay Thai journey,’ ‘My food journals,’ and much more content to come your way!!
I’ll give you a little information about me, my name is Dom, I am 23 and live in England, UK. I am training in the art of Muay Thai. It’s not something I have done for very long yet it has quickly become a massive part of my life!!
I train in a gym called Northern Kings in Newcastle upon Tyne under some excellent coaches, Craig Jose, Juan Cerventes and Pete Tiarks! It is a new gym, it has only been open just over a year. This by no means doesn’t mean it needs establishing. Craig (who is the head coach and owner with his wife Linda) is well known in the Muay Thai world in the UK and internationally.
10923447_10101090020479258_2602594471076270119_n
Juan is number 2 in the UK at his weight and is definitely on the way up to do some amazing things! He is (depending on when you are reading this), fighting on Yokkao in March 2015, which is an amazing honour!
Screenshot 2015-01-18 21.09.28
Pete is again someone who is someone who needs no introduction he is a previous cage rage champion and teaches the MMA classes at Northern Kings. He has been with craig for many years and also trains in the classes with us and his wife Lizzie.
6421
I am honestly as normal as you can get, some might disagree with that and call me a little crazy but when it comes to day to day things, i wouldn’t call myself anything out of the ordinary. I am married to my beautiful wife, Amy, who is massively support of me and my Muay Thai journey so far.
Getting involved in a Martial Art is something I have Always had an interest in but not something I ever had the balls to get into doing. Now that I am doing it, it is that sort of situation where you think “Shit, I could have actually been quite good at this if i would have started this at a younger age.”
Not to say I can’t get good at it now, I began it to get fit and get healthy but the prospect of fighting is just something that seems thrilling but at the same time totally petrifying! If you know me, you would know that I am totally not violent. I would go out of my way to avoid confrontation but the prospect of being in the ring with a crowd of people watching is enthralling!
This will hopefully become a place where you can all come and talk all things Muay Thai, upcoming fights, educational drills and keeping a track of all things that we are doing here at MTBUK.
Leave a Reply

