My Food Journals

Hi! This is going to be a place where I begin to post about my journey in losing weight. I will be posting what I have on a daily basis, be it good, bad or just plain ugly. I have a target to lose about 10kg, I am currently walking around at 96/97kg and ideally would like to get down to about 85kg as a walk around weight.

When I got my bio-signature taken last week, I was at 25% body fat, which means that 72.5kg of my body mass is lean, which means that I have 24kg of body fat on me. When this was done last week, I was told that I need to begin to eat more often, rather than the 3 times I was eating before, it would be more like 5 or 6 times a day.

I have been told that keeping a record of what you eat helps, so I will be keeping a track of my food here and do two weekly weigh-ins to keep a track of my progress. If, while you are reading, you have any recommendations of what I should be doing or would like the recipe of what I did that day, just comment and I will reply to you!

This is my way of keeping motivated to lose the weight and keep on the right track because I do love junk food and I have never been one for trying properly to lose weight, so hopefully this will keep me on the bandwagon and on the road to getting to a decent weight I would be happy with.

Commencement of Mission Lodge has begun!!

Leave a Reply

