Looking forward to today!

What’s up!! Dom from MTBUK here!!

How’s it going for everyone? What is this week bringing you?

I haven’t posted about training this week because I have only trained once. This was on Monday, Tuesday I needed to rest my leg from Saturday because I still had a dead leg and then in the class on Monday we worked on leg kicks… Awesome! Not!

It needed to get back to at least 90% which it is now so I can get back in the gym and give it 100%!! So rested the leg on Tuesday… Yesterday I was covering work in a different city to what I normally do so time was stretched and to take the biscuit at the end of the day I got stuck in the fucking elevator! Just before we were set to go home I get stuck in the elevator. Fantastic!!

Which means then I was stuck at work until 7pm and had to miss training. The reason I am posting this morning is because of what I have eaten over the past 24 hours. It has been a bad day for eating clean and healthy really. Because I was up and out early there was no time to cook my dinner which means I had to buy it while I was on my lunch at work.

In the north east of England where I am living at the moment pastry shops that sell pasties and cakes are rife! In particular Greggs! I had a sausage and bacon sandwich for breakfast and a latte coffee. After which I was feeling okay, mainly because of the coffee that perked me up really.

For my lunch, because I was the only working adviser I have to make sure I am kind of always available. So I only got to pop out for 15/20 minute to which I went to Greggs again and got a pasty for my lunch as a matter of cheapness and convenience. So this was at 11.30am after eating my bacon and sausage at 8.30am. I then didn’t get to eat until about 8pm when I was in the train station in Newcastle waiting to go home. I ate a Burger King.

I’m not a massive fan of the fast food shit that is available, McDonalds, Burger King, subway etc they are just shit and last night confirmed it for me really.

After I had eaten it I felt awful!! Sluggish, tired, bloated and just generally a bit shit. This has solidified for me the fact that I am going to write a nutrition plan, a strict regimen to stick by to try and get these excess KG’s shifted. I walk about at around 95kg at the moment and like I have said in my previous posts it would ideally like to be a walk around weight of about 10kg lighter. So I have quite a lot to lose really. Then if I want to start eventually fighting, which I most definitely do… I need to get it off.

Once I have wrote the nutrition and exercise plan I will write it up and make it available to you if you follow the blog or email me requesting it or I might just put it on a page on here. I will hopefully be posting daily updates with pictures of my progress and you can feel free to do the same!!

I am looking forward to getting back to training today after the couple of days off. I always enjoy getting stuck back into the gym! The lads did their final training session last night before the big fight on Sunday!! I can’t wait! It’s called stand up and fight and it is based here in Newcastle. The tickets sold out very quickly and soon became the talk of the gym a long time ago and the week is finally here. From what I saw on Monday the lads are looking super fit, they have trained awesomely and very hard! It is going to be one to see!

I will hopefully get some pictures. I will be taking a proper camera and also he recording some videos on my phone. I don’t know where I am sat in the venue so I won’t know the predicted quality of them until I am there!! But yeah, watch this space! #TeamNK will be ripping it up this weekend!! Best of to everyone fighting!!

Well that’s it for now, to wrap up… Don’t eat shit! I will be writing a nutrition guide/meal plan as a guidance of what to eat and stuff and the fight this weekend!! Exciting times 🙂

For everyone that has helped get MTBUK where it is at the moment, thank you so much! Don’t forget to hit the follow button on here, also don’t forget to head over to Twitter and Facebook, I now have an Instagram account to where I will be posting pictures and stuff. Every like, comment, follow and subscribe means so much!! I usually post 2 or 3 times a week minimum on here. Facebook, Twitter and Instagram are usually updated daily. So give me a shout! If you would like to get involved with MTBUK give me a shout at muaythaibloguk@gmail.com

twitter

facebook

Instagram just search for Muay Thai Blog UK and I am sure you will find me!!

Have a good day!!

Peace!! – Dom from Muay Thai Blog UK

IMG_0225.JPG

Leave a Reply

